Contact us on +86-0769-83693318 or or   Skype Chat Us!

The classification and uses of brass

The classification and uses of brass

According to the different types of alloy elements contained in brass, brass is divided into ordinary brass and special brass. Brass for pressure processing is called deformed brass.

1. Ordinary brass
It is an alloy composed of copper and zinc. In general, single-phase brass for cold deformation processing two-phase brass for hot deformation processing. Ordinary brass is a copper-zinc binary alloy, and its zinc content varies widely, so its room temperature structure is also very different.
2. Special brass
Multiple alloys composed of other alloy elements added to ordinary brass are called brass. Commonly added elements are lead, tin, aluminum, etc., which can be called lead brass, tin brass, aluminum brass. The purpose of adding alloying elements. Mainly to improve the tensile strength and improve the manufacture ability.


It can be used for various deep-drawing and bending parts, such as pins, rivets, washers, nuts, pipes, air pressure gauges, screens, radiator parts, etc. It has good mechanical properties, good plasticity in hot state, acceptable plasticity in cold state, good machinability, easy fiber welding and welding, corrosion resistance, and it is a common brass variety widely used.

Are you interested in our products?